My Story of Stupidity

Yes, I do stupid things too.  In fact, I did something pretty stupid just last week.

Our school soccer team made it into the state tournament so, as per tradition, we decided to do something crazy with our hair.  I was not one of these, however, because I was working as a checker at the municipal elections the day of our first game in the tournament and I did not want the many voters of my town to think that a fool was handling something so precious as their vote.

The next game was two days later, so I decided to do something with my hair for that.  Many of my teammates had bleached their hair and a couple were planning to dye their hair, so I joined them.  One of my teammates bleached my hair, which did not look half bad, then another dyed it for me.  There was a problem with this: my friends are not professionals and bleached and dyed my hair unevenly.  I was stuck with unevenly colored hair.

At work Saturday, I showed one of my coworkers and he said, “What did you do to your hair?”  I told him the story, “The soccer team made states so why not?” To which he responded, “I can think of several reasons.”

Once I got home, I had my brother buzz my hair off, but this only revealed lusty lavenderthe unevenness of my hair more.  Now, I wear a hat all the time to cover my spotty hair.  To make matters worse, the color I chose was “Lusty Lavender”, so my hair is blond, purple, and dark purple and not at all natural looking.  I look like a fool, but I still hold that that permanent hair dye may have been the best twelve dollars I have ever spent.

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. This is a funny post…and maybe one of your longest to date!
    Reflective: attempts to synthesize information and form new meaning; well organized
    written in an interesting style and voice; words chosen mostly reflect author’s personality and brings content to life for the most part; sentence fluency is mostly achieved
    few errors; some formatting to help make the post easier to read; multimedia adds new information or perspective to post; categorize

    Reply

Leave a Reply

