Sadness in Teens

Teens.

Some of saddest people on the planet. Teens, we get upset and angry and overwhelmed nearly every day. Some of us learn to beat it and move on from it, but others struggle each and everyday to wake up and go to school. Those people who hate waking up each morning because there dreams are better than there actual life. Those people who go to school and pretend to be normal and happy just so nobody asks them whats wrong. Those people are the ones who know real sadness, they know that it is not easy to move on from their problems, because every time they leave one problem behind, another comes up right in front of them.

I’m sad to say that I am one of those people. I try to hide this sadness in me but I sometimes struggle and sometimes I just can’t do it. People who see me every now and again have no idea, and even my best friends have no idea. This is true sadness, I don’t even have anything to be sad about, I just am. It’s not depression that I have, I just struggle to stay happy for very long because something always brings me down.

I know that there is other people in my life that have the same problem as me but I’m not going to go looking for them and strive to help them because it won’t work.

Teens. We can experience true Sadness

download

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. OK…need to move off teen angst here.
    What new information accounts for this sadness? What information provides the evidence that explains your generalizations (EX: Bart Simpson, “making teenagers depressed is like shooting fish in a barrel.” )
    Rubric:
    has trouble with integrating read or learned information and mostly repeats without construction of new meaning; poorly organized
    post has voice; words chosen show an attempt at bringing the content to life; sentence fluency is achieved in few places-very redundant;
    several grammar errors;
    multimedia does not add significantly to content or perspective; post may be categorized

    Reply

Leave a Reply

