Friendship in Life

You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
When the road looks rough ahead
And you’re miles and miles
From your nice warm bed
You just remember what your old pal said
Boy, you’ve got a friend in me
Yeah, you’ve got a friend in me

You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
If you’ve got troubles,I’ve got ’em too
There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for you
We stick together and can see it through
Cause you’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me

Some other folks might be
A little bit smarter than I am
Bigger and stronger too
Maybe
But none of them will ever love you
The way I do, it’s me and you
Boy, and as the years go by
Our friendship will never die
You’re gonna see it’s our destiny
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me

Having good friends in life is very important because they get you through the rough times and you never want to think about a day without them.

You’ve got a friend in me

In life it is always important to have at least one or two friends that you can really count on to be there with you through everything. For me I have my best friend since we were one. We have always been best friends and I hope that we always will be. He is always there for me and I am always there for him. He is a true friend in deed and I am able to count on him through think and thin, and like the song says I hope that “our friendship will never die”.

http://www.stlyrics.com/lyrics/classicdisney/youvegotafriendinme.htm

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. This is very personal..and you need to credit Randy Newman for the lyrics…not just the website. What about these lyrics makes you think of your friend? Why past ALL the lines if you are not explaining them? Is there an audio YouTube that would have been available to help the reader? Why all the Winnie-the-Pooh?
    Rubric:
    Personal but gives no new information on the topic; there is little to no evidence of other readings or information in order to form new meaning;
    many words misspelled; many comma grammar errors;
    formatting makes post difficult to follow or read
    post is not tagged or categorized
    does not provide any accurate information about sources used; uses copyrighted image

    Reply

Leave a Reply

