Confidence In Fame

On my quest for a poem of confidence, I stumbled upon one about a father. This got me thinking of how much confidence Dad’s must have to have, especially with Daddy’s little girls just like me. 

© Crystal M. Hernandez
My daddy looks tough as nails 
And hard as metal.
But the truth is easy to tell 
He’s sweet and loving 
And can always understand me
Patient he is 
And he always makes a big difference in my everyday life. 
Always managing to put a smile on my face. 
Even when his days aren’t so good
My daddy is my hero 
He is my best friend who I can always trust 
And I don’t have to worry about being misjudged 
He is my daddy 
And above everybody he is who makes me feel very happy
The truth is I love my daddy

Source: I Love My Daddy, My Hero Bestfriend, My Daddy, Father Poem 
 

Coming from the “Daddy’s little girl” perspective, my Dad is always hard working, tough as nails, never backs down, and I’ve never seen him cry. He would protect me with everything he could at all times. I’ve always looked up to my Dad as a hero that nobody could break down or defeat. He’s the Dad my male friends respect the most and know better than to hurt his daughter. Dad is certainly your stereotypical father, the one that would be sitting on the front porch with a shotgun waiting for my date to pick me up. There is a sort of confidence I always see in him. Truth be told, I’ve never seen him back down. He’s the role model to me. I was always taught to stand up for myself, believe in my opinions if I have a good reason, and don’t take crap from anybody. You could say he instilled his great confidence in me. Dad always believes in me, helps me strive for my best, and pushes me. He’s the first one to say that life isn’t easy, but you can’t go through life like a coward, letting everything get to you.

Something he always said to me was “I ain’t here for a long time, I’m just here for a good time.” That’s a confident quote if you ask me. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hPC14B5Z7J4

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. This certainly explains your attitude! “I was always taught to stand up for myself, believe in my opinions if I have a good reason, and don’t take crap from anybody” is a powerful statement!

    Reply
  2. Not sure why the video is there, however….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

