Musical Confidence

Have you ever though about how songs represent certain messages, themes, stories, or even words?

Off the top of my head I can think a few songs from different genres that represent Confidence. There is a large similarity between all the following video links I’ve posted. Each of the songs seems to represent personal growth after a hard time, or a persons inner confidence that they want to be advertised. 

Country

  • Country Strong by Gwyneth Paltrow 
  • Gunpowder & Lead by Miranda Lambert
  • I’m Gonna Love You Through it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YN4tTY7SOvc 

 

Rap/Pop/Modern

  • Not Afraid by Eminem
  • Me First by T-Mills
  • Stronger by Kelly Clarkson

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRMP41HAiqA&feature=related

Rock

  • All or Nothing by Theory of a Deadman
  • I Will Not Bow by Breaking Benjamin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qrRzNidzIc

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You will need to know to embed these videos.
    Now, what am I to think when I watch these? Can you give me a sentence after each to explain what I should be looking for? You are making me do all the “inferring” and “questioning”…what do you want the reader to get from each video clip?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

